Praise Rolls in For Jackson Dean’s Greenbroke

Praise Rolls in For Jackson Dean’s Greenbroke

Hard-Charging Newcomer Debuts with Luke Dick Produced Album Out Now  

Release Leads with Single, “Don’t Come Lookin’”

On Tour with Dates Opening for Toby Keith, Brooks & Dunn, and Lee Brice

What the critics are saying about Jackson Dean’s Greenbroke

“Love these escape-to-the-open-road songs. This one has a churning, burning backing track that seethes with outlaw energy. His throaty voice has real charisma. This could be a star-is-born moment.”

– Music Row‘s Robert K Oermann’s DISClaimer Review

“Jackson Dean didn’t just put together a good album here. It’s downright impressive. The country music world will be talking about this guy  for years to come.”

– Outsider

“‘Don’t Come Lookin’,’ a gravelly and rock-inspired celebration of that freedom and authentic sense of self, both musical and otherwise.”

– Taste of Country

 “Jackson Dean gives nod to the untamed on new project ‘Greenbroke’”

– Music Row

“Greenbroke is truly the type of album that breaks the mold and gives hope for the future of country music. Possessing a grit and storytelling ability way beyond his years, Jackson Dean offers a debut album that’s one of the genre’s strongest in recent memory. He’s country music’s next big thing, and we can’t wait to be along for the ride. …a truly masterful debut.”

– Country Swag

“Unique to Dean, this country-rock collection with its standout production and songwriting, is a refreshing take on modern topics. With a not-so-typical country sound, Dean stands out amongst the crowd. His lyrics encourage fans to reach into a part of themselves not always accessible in music. Greenbroke brings a gritty feel to the table which makes each track stand out on its own. The collection of songs varies in multiple styles keeping the attention of the listener the entire way through.”

– The Nash News

“March offers an even more stacked slate of releases, spotlighting new music by …future Nashville star: Jackson Dean.”

– Wide Open Country‘s Most Anticipated Country, Bluegrass and Americana Albums of 2022.


Jackson Dean on Tour

29 MyCountry 96.1 11th Birthday Bash Patchogue, NY

8 Country Thunder, Arizona 2022 Florence Gardens Mobile Home Park, AZ
10 Tortuga Music Festival 2022 Fort Lauderdale, FL

13 KUZZ Class of 2022 Concert Bakersfield, CA
20 INTRUST Bank Arena Wichita, KS (opening for Brooks & Dunn)
21 BOK Center Tulsa, OK (opening for Brooks & Dunn)
22 JQH Arena Springfield, MO (opening for Brooks & Dunn)

2 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom (opening for Lee Brice)
3 Bridgeport, CT Hartford Healthcare Amp (opening for Lee Brice)
9 Kearney, NE Viaero Center (opening for Lee Brice)
11 Maryland Heights, MO St. Louis Music Park (opening for Lee Brice)
25 Gordy’s Hwy 30 Music Festival 2022 Filer, ID

8 Washington, DC Anthem (opening for Lee Brice)
16 Nugget Casino Resort Sparks, NV (opening for Toby Keith)
23 Faster Horses 2022 Brooklyn, MI

11 Pensacola, FL Pensacola Bay Center (opening for Lee Brice)
12 Saint Augustine, FL Saint Augustine Amp (opening for Lee Brice)
13 Boca Raton, FL Mizner Park Ampitheater (opening for Lee Brice)
25 Huntington, WV Mountain Health Arena (opening for Lee Brice)
26 Johnson City, TN Freedom Hall (opening for Lee Brice)
27 Chattanooga, TN Soldiers & Sailors Memorial (opening for Lee Brice)

8 Charlottesville, VA Ting Pavilion (opening for Lee Brice)
9 Youngstown, OH Youngstown Foundation Amp (opening for Lee Brice)
10 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amp (opening for Lee Brice)
15 Cape Girardeau, MO Show Me Center (opening for Lee Brice)
16 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion (opening for Lee Brice)
17 Indianapolis, IN TCU Amp (opening for Lee Brice)
22 Jonesboro, AR First National Bank Arena (opening for Lee Brice)
23 Bossier City, LA Brookshire Grocery Arena (opening for Lee Brice)
24 Sugar Land, TX Smart Financial Centre (opening for Lee Brice)


NASHVILLE – Jackson Dean came out of the chute hot. Selling out bars around the same Maryland stompin’ grounds that gave the world the Brothers Osborne while still in high school, the free spirit wasn’t looking for fame as he made his way through the music business. After a stint in California, he found himself the object of a Nashville bidding war; sitting across a desk from his hard-working construction business father with four deals on the table.  

“I don’t know what I thought it would be,” he concedes. “I was living in a little shack on my grandfather’s property, playing shows and writing songs. It was about the force of the music, and the way it moved people. That was what I was chasing, and I ended up here.”  

Ultimately signing with Scott Borchetta, Dean – who’d been commuting to Nashville to write songs during the week, returning home to play freight-packed shows around the Eastern seaboard – embodies the notion of GREENBROKE, the name of his Big Machine Records debut that arrived last week. One word instead of two, a state of mind as well as being, it’s an ethos the hard-charging performer lives by.  

“Never lose your wild,” explains Dean. “You can be tame enough to be in the room, but never let go of that untamed sense of who you are. That’s where your truest self lives.”  

Working with Grammy-nominated songwriter/producer Luke Dick, they’ve crafted an atmospheric, musically-forward project where guitars slash, drums thump and Dean’s raw baritone creates a frenzy on the Cri du Coeur title track, the haunted courage of “Fearless,” the hushed benediction “Wings,” breezy ganjo-country of “Don’t Take Much” and the stomping National guitar-streaked first single “Don’t Come Lookin’.” Equal parts swagger and introspection, the musk of a young man’s machismo tempers that low slung delivery that comes from living life along the fringe.  

“We’ve always made our way, done what we had to do,” explains the mature beyond his years writer. “We were raised to live without fear, to look what you had to do in the eye – and get on with it. There’s a freedom that comes with living that way. You know whatever happens, you’re gonna find a way. It goes back to the idea of being greenbroke; you can go anywhere, but that doesn’t mean you have to surrender your untamed self.”  

In a genre obsessed with trucks, field parties, girls in Daisy Dukes and football games, GREENRBOKE suggests the arrival of a young artist who’s reaching a little higher, thinking a little deeper and reaching for a life that is something more. With the gauntlet-throwing “Don’t Come Lookin’,” there’s a sense of manifest destiny and a line drawn between thrown-away good times and someone who’s out there on the edge.  

“It’s that idea of getting off by yourself, that ‘If I don’t come back, don’t come lookin’ feeling of getting gone and not wanting anyone getting in your way. I think everyone’s wanted that kind of escape or freedom. I figured it’d make a good song for anyone who’s ever been there.”  

GREENBROKE released March 11, 2022. Orders available now Link here.  

1. Don’t Come Lookin’ | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick
2. Trailer Park | Jackson Dean, Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure
3. Fearless | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick, Jonathan Scott Sherwood
4. Don’t Take Much | Jackson Dean, Marv Green, JT Harding
5. Superstitions | Jackson Dean, Luke Dick, Dan Tyminski
6. Love You Anymore | Jackson Dean, Brian Bunn, Phillip Lammonds
7. Red Light | Jackson Dean, Jonathan Scott Sherwood, Ryan Tyndell
8. Other Than Me | Jackson Dean, Bryan Simpson, Ryan Tyndell
9. Wings | Jackson Dean, Park Chisolm
10. Greenbroke | Jackson Dean, Jeff Hyde